Bring4th
Northern California/Oregon? - Printable Version

+- Bring4th (https://www.bring4th.org/forums)
+-- Forum: Bring4th Community (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=16)
+--- Forum: Meet-up Area (https://www.bring4th.org/forums/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Northern California/Oregon? (/showthread.php?tid=295)

Northern California/Oregon? - thr33tim3 - 05-20-2009

If anyone on this forum is from Northern California (Siskiyou County, north of Redding), Ashland, OR or even Portland, OR where I may be moving this summer, I'd love to hear from you. I have been seeking community for many years.
Tim

RE: Northern California/Oregon? - Lavazza - 05-23-2009

Hey, we lived in Portland for five years... Left a year ago to work in Australia. We're coming back to the states in a week from now, but not back to Portland unfortunately. It's a beautiful city though, and very green. I hope to move back some day.

RE: Northern California/Oregon? - pluralone - 06-01-2009

Greetings, Tim -

Well, I'm just a wee bit farther north in Vancouver Washington, which as you probably know is just across the Columbia river from Portland and, for many folks, seems to be simply a continuation of the Portland/metro area (aka its 'bedroom community' where people sleep between work shifts in Portland - ha)... but for some Portlanders, asking them to cross the Interstate bridge into Vancouver is like asking them to fly to Europa.

How solid the boundary is between the two states is a matter of perception; I prefer Vancouver over Portland for my own reasons, but I'm not averse to crossing the river when needs be.

At any rate, nice to see a near-neighbor here at Bring4th. This is actually my first post here - now don't you feel special? hee

Just popped in to say "howdy, neighbor". See you around the forum!
plur

RE: Northern California/Oregon? - ymunio - 08-09-2009